Last Date (Emmylou Harris album)

Last Date (Emmylou Harris Album)

Album Less

Last Date (Emmylou Harris album)

to get instant updates about 'Last Date (Emmylou Harris Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Last Date was a live Emmylou Harris album, released in October 1982. Recorded at a series of honky tonks and other small venues on the west coast, Harris conceived the album as a showcase for her Hot Band. It was composed mostly of country standards. Harris reached #1 on the U.S. country charts with the title single, written by Floyd Cramer, who originally took it to the top ten on the U.S. pop and country charts, as an instrumental in 1960. In 2000, Eminent Records reissued Last Date for the first time on CD, complete with new liner notes and two bonus tracks.

Track listing

  1. "I'm Movin' On" (Hank Snow) – 3:05
  2. "It's Not Love (But It's Not Bad)" (Glenn Martin, Hank Cochran) – 2:49
  3. "So Sad (to Watch Good Love Go Bad)" (Don Everly) – 3:20
  4. "Return of the Grievous Angel" (Thomas S. Brown, Gram Parsons) – 3:50
  5. "Restless" (Carl Perkins) – 3:20
  6. "Racing in the Street" (Bruce Springsteen) – 5:24
  7. "Long May You Run" (Neil Young) – 3:09
  8. "We'll Sweep Out the Ashes in the Morning" (Joyce Allsup) – 2:50
  9. "Juanita" (Gram Parsons, Chris Hillman) – 3:06
  10. "Devil in Disguise" (Gram Parsons, Chris Hillman) – 3:10
  11. "(Lost His Love) On Our Last Date" (Conway Twitty, Floyd Cramer) – 3:31
  12. "Buckaroo/Love's Gonna Live Here" (Bob Morris, Buck Owens) – 4:19

Bonus tracks

A 2000 CD reissue added two bonus tracks:
  1. "Another Pot o' Tea" (Paul......
  2. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from