Last of the Independents

Last Of The Independents

Album Less

Last of the Independents

to get instant updates about 'Last Of The Independents' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Last of the Independents is the sixth album by rock group The Pretenders, released in 1994 (see 1994 in music). For this album, the band is officially credited as being Chrissie Hynde (vocals, guitar), Adam Seymour (guitar), Andy Hobson (bass) and Martin Chambers (drums). However, this line-up only plays together on one track ("All My Dreams") -- the rest of the album is performed by Hynde and Seymour in conjunction with a rotating series of musicians on bass and drums. These musicians include bassist Hobson and drummer Chambers, as well as bassists Andy Rourke, Tom Kelly and David Paton, and drummers Jimmy Copley and J.F.T. Hood. A few other session musicians also appear, including Ian Stanley, and one-time Pretenders guitarist Robbie McIntosh, who plays alongside Hynde and Seymour on "I'm A Mother".

The album also marked the official return of original drummer Martin Chambers, who had been fired by Hynde eight years prior.

Track listing

  1. "Hollywood Perfume" (Chrissie Hynde, Billy Steinberg, Tom Kelly) – 3:55
  2. "Night in My Veins" (Hynde, Steinberg, Kelly) – 3:15
  3. "Money Talk" (Hynde) – 3:38
  4. "977" (Hynde, Steinberg, Kelly) – 3:54
  5. "Revolution" (Hynde) – 4:32
  6. "All My Dreams" (Hynde) – 3:12
  7. "I'll Stand by You" (Hynde, Steinberg, Kelly) – 3:59
  8. "I'm a Mother" (Hynde, J.F.T. Hood) – 5:18
  9. "Tequila" (Hynde) – 1:13
  10. "Every Mother's Son" (Hynde) –......
  11. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from