Launceston F.C.

to get instant updates about 'Launceston F.C.' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Launceston F.C. are a football club based in Launceston, Cornwall, England, in the United Kingdom.

They joined the South Western League in 1958, left in 1961, rejoined for another four-season spell in 1966, and again in 1978 - this time they retained membership until 2007 when they joined the newly formed South West Peninsula League in its Premier Division. They had won the South Western League once, in the 1994-95 season.

The club were admitted to the FA Vase in 2002, with their best performance to date coming in the 2006-07 season, where they have reached the second round. In 2008-09 participated in the FA Cup for the first time, progressing through the Extra Preliminary Round before losing in the Preliminary Round.

  • Current Squad
    • Paul Hider
    • Sam Scott
    • Jamie Ahearn
    • John James
    • Liam Tilley
    • Darren Garner
    • Tom Barwell
    • Adam Yeo
    • Matt Hutchings
    • Kevin Parker
    • Dominic Richardson
    • Charlie Blair
    • Martin Barlow
    • John Harrison
    • Dan Tilley

Former players who have gone on to play for league clubs include Fred Binney.


  • South Western League Cup<sup>†</sup>
    • Winners 1995-96, 2006–07

  • FA Cup
    • Reached Second Round on first appearance in the FA Cup

† Limited details available, may have achieved more.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from