Legion of the Damned (band)

Legion Of The Damned (Band)

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

Legion of the Damned (band)

to get instant updates about 'Legion Of The Damned (Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Legion of the Damned is a thrash metal/death metal band from the Netherlands. The band was formed in 2004 following the demise of Occult and the departure of former singer Rachel Heyzer. Lyrically the band tend to focus on horror motifs, dark occult and religious themes and apocalyptic events. They have recorded their albums Malevolent Rapture and Sons of the Jackal in the well known Stage One Studio with producer Andy Classen. The special edition of their 2008 release Cult of the Dead comes with an item unique in metal merchandising (and possibly all genres of music), being a cheese block emblazoned with their logo. This is a nod to their Dutch origins.

Former band member, Twan Fleuren, committed suicide on 21 May 2011.


  • Maurice Swinkels - Vocals
  • Twan van Geel - Guitars
  • Harold Gielen - Bass
  • Erik Fleuren - Drums

Former members

  • Richard Ebisch - Guitars
  • Twan Fleuren - Bass
  • Rachel Heyzer - Vocals


Discography as Occult

  • 1994: Prepare to Meet Thy Doom
  • 1996: The Enemy Within
  • 1999: Of Flesh and Blood
  • 2001: Rage to Revenge
  • 2003: Elegy for the Weak


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from