Legislative district of Malabon City-Navotas City

Legislative District Of Malabon City-Navotas City

Legislative district of Malabon City-Navotas City

to get instant updates about 'Legislative District Of Malabon City-Navotas City' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The lone Congressional District of Malabon City-Navotas was the representation of the Malabon City and the municipality of Navotas in the Philippine House of Representatives from 1987 to 2010. Malabon and Navotas were represented as part of the first district of Rizal from 1907 to 1972, and of Region IV from 1978 to 1984. From 1984 to 1986, they were grouped together with Valenzuela as the parliamentary district of Malabon-Navotas-Valenzuela for representation in the Regular Batasang Pambansa.

The district became defunct in 2010 and was replaced by the two separate legislative districts of Malabon and Navotas, as the city charter of Navotas () that was approved on March 10, 2007 and ratified on June 24, 2007 provided for a separate district for the new city.

Lone District

  • Population (2007): 609,025
Replaced Alvin S. Sandoval (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) as per House Electoral Tribunal decision on November 17, 2009.

See also


  • Philippine House of Representatives Congressional Library

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from