Legislative districts of Marikina City

Legislative Districts Of Marikina City

Legislative districts of Marikina City

to get instant updates about 'Legislative Districts Of Marikina City' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Legislative Districts of Marikina City, namely the first and second districts, are the representations of the City of Marikina in the Philippine House of Representatives. From 1907 until 1972, it was represented as part of the first district of Rizal Province. It was part of the representation of Region IV-A in the Interim Batasang Pambansa from 1978 to 1984. It was grouped with Pasig from 1984 to 1986 for representation in the Regular Batasang Pambansa, as part of the district of Pasig-Marikina. Marikina was given its own representation in the restored House of Representatives in 1987, and was divided into two districts after an amendment () to its city charter () was approved on December 15, 2006.

1st District

  • Barangays: Barangka, Calumpang, Industrial Valley Complex, Jesus de la Peña, Malanday, San Roque, Sta. Elena, Sto. Niño, Tañong
  • Area: 9.03 km²
  • Population (2007): 166,797

2nd District

  • Barangays: Concepcion Uno, Concepcion Dos, Fortune, Marikina Heights, Nangka, Parang, Tumana
  • Area: 13.62 km²
  • Population (2007): 257,813

Lone District (defunct)

See also

External links


  • Philippine House of Representatives Congressional Library

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from