Legislative districts of Quezon City

Legislative Districts Of Quezon City

Legislative districts of Quezon City

to get instant updates about 'Legislative Districts Of Quezon City' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Legislative Districts of Quezon City, namely the first, second, third and fourth districts, are the representations of Quezon City in the Philippine House of Representatives. From its creation in 1939 to 1972 Quezon City was represented as part of Rizal Province, with the western areas that formerly belonged to Caloocan, Mandaluyong and San Juan voting as part of that province's first district, and the eastern areas that formerly belonged to Marikina, Rodriguez, Pasig and San Mateo voting in the second district. From 1978 to 1984 it was part of the representation of Region IV, and from 1984 to 1986 it elected 4 assemblymen at-large. Since the restoration of the House of Representatives in 1987, Quezon City has been divided into 4 legislative districts.

1st District

  • Barangays: Alicia, Bagong Pag-asa, Bahay Toro, Balingasa, Bungad, Damar, Damayan, Del Monte, Katipunan, Lourdes, Maharlika, Manresa, Mariblo, Masambong, Matalahib (Santo Domingo), N.S. Amoranto (Gintong Silahis), Nayong Kanluran, Paang Bundok, Pag-ibig sa Nayon, Paltok, Paraiso, Phil-Am, Project 6, Ramon Magsaysay, Saint Peter, Salvacion, San Antonio, San Isidro Labrador, San Jose, Santa Cruz, Santa Teresita, Santo Cristo, Sienna, Talayan, Vasra, Veterans Village, West Triangle
  • Area: 18.30 kmĀ²
  • Population (2007): 401,705

Died January 11, 2003.

2nd District

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from