Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League

to get instant updates about 'Leicestershire Senior League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Leicestershire Senior League (currently sponsored by Everards Brewery) is a football competition based in Leicestershire, England.


The league was formed in 1896,

The longest serving team in the league was Holwell Sports, who completed 76 seasons in the league, 60 of them in the top division but left in 2008 to join the new East Midlands Counties Football League.

Current structure

The league currently has two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One, and is a feeder to the East Midlands Counties Football League. The Football Association classifies the Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division as Step 7, due to the quality of football played and the standard of the grounds on which teams play. The First Division is therefore not part of the NLS, meaning that clubs in that division are not eligible to take part in the FA Vase. An application to re-grade the Premier Division to Step 6 was turned down by the FA in 2006.

For the 2008-09 season, eight of the leading sides left the league to join forces with eight clubs from the Central Midlands League to form a new league, the East Midlands Counties Football......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from