to get instant updates about 'Leitzaran' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- The following few lines create the "Infobox" table template.
    Please scroll down to edit the main content of the article. -->
<!-- End Infobox template table -->The Leitzaran (, or Leizarán in Spanish) is a river and a valley in the Navarre and the Basque Country (Spain). It flows into the river Oria from its right.

Its source is in the Leitza municipality in Navarre, and it is 42 km long. It enters into Gipuzkoa in a place called Urto. It takes water from the municipalities of Areso, Berastegi, Elduain, Villabona, Urnieta and Andoain and has an area of 124.02 km², of which 69.72 km² belongs to Gipuzkoa.

Valle de Leizaran

The Gipuzkoan part of its basin is known as "Valle de Leizaran" (Leitzaran Valley, while the very name Leitzaran means 'the Leitza valley' in Basque), and it mostly shapes up in the "Macizo de Cinco Villas", formed by materials formed in the Paleozoic (concretely in the Carboniferous), mostly slate and sandstone, fold during the Hercynian orogeny. The Leitzaran is very crooked and shows several meanders.

The gipuscoan Leitzaran is bounded in the east by the river Urumea’s valley, divided by the Adarra-Mandoegi mountain chain. Altzadi in this chain treads into the valley and separates the gipuscoan and the navarre Leitzaran. The dividing line in the west starts in Arizmendi and joins the Uzturre-Ipuliño chain later, in Belabieta. This mountains separates the valley from Zelai and Elduain, as well as the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from