Let It Come Down (James Iha album)

Let It Come Down (James Iha Album)

Album Less

Let It Come Down (James Iha album)

to get instant updates about 'Let It Come Down (James Iha Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Let It Come Down is James Iha's first and currently only solo album. It was released in 1998, during which Iha was still with The Smashing Pumpkins, before the release of Adore. Iha took on a more acoustic country-ish sound reminiscent of the songs he contributed to the Pumpkins, notably shying away from the darker sound of Billy Corgan's songwriting.

Iha had said that the quieter tone of the songs reflected the fact that many of them were written in his hotel rooms during Smashing Pumpkins tours, and he didn't want to disturb other guests by playing too loudly.

"Be Strong Now" was released as a 4 track single, featuring the bonus tracks "Falling", "My Advice" and "Take Care" and as a 2 track promo single, track 2 is a 12 second clip from the song "Be Strong Now" called "call out hook". Both versions of the "Be Strong Now" single feature the same cover.

Track listing

All songs were written by James Iha.
  1. "Be Strong Now" – 2:48
  2. "Sound of Love" – 3:56
  3. "Beauty" – 3:44
  4. "See the Sun" – 3:59
  5. "Country Girl" – 3:01
  6. "Jealousy" – 3:26
  7. "Lover, Lover" – 3:21
  8. "Silver String" – 3:53
  9. "Winter" – 4:25
  10. "One and Two" – 3:31
  11. "No One's Gonna Hurt You" – 4:12
  12. "My Advice" – 3:15*

(*Japanese version bonus track)

Chart position



Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from