Lethbridge College

Lethbridge College

University Less

Lethbridge College

to get instant updates about 'Lethbridge College' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Lethbridge College, formerly Lethbridge Community College, was opened in 1957 as the first public community college in Canada. Over 4,000 students attend the Lethbridge, Alberta, institution.


Lethbridge Community College opened in 1957 as the first public community college in Canada. On 14 February 2007, the college's executive council voted to change the name of the college to "Lethbridge College".


Lethbridge College has campuses in Lethbridge, Fort Macleod and Taber.


Lethbridge College offers preparatory studies, vocational training, and university transfer programs in 50 career fields, leading to one-year certificate, two-year diplomas, apprenticeships, and bachelor's degrees. Lethbridge College provides applied bachelor's degrees while other bachelor's degrees are available in collaboration with the University of Alberta, Athabasca University, University of Calgary, and University of Lethbridge.


Lethbridge College competes in the Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference. The college fields men's and women's teams in basketball, soccer, volleyball, golf and cross country running.]. The mascot is Kodi the Kodiak.

The men’s cross country team won the 2006 ACAC Championship, and the National Championship. The women's team also won National titles in 2003 and 2004. The women’s basketball team won their second ACAC gold medal in 4 years, defeating defending champion Mount Royal College 67–59....
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from