Leyton and Wanstead (UK Parliament constituency)

Leyton And Wanstead (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Leyton and Wanstead (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Leyton And Wanstead (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Leyton and Wanstead is a borough constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election.


Crossing the border of the Redbridge and Waltham Forest boroughs in north-east London, the constituency covers Leyton, Wanstead, Leytonstone and South Woodford. The seat was created for the 1997 election succeeding the Leyton constituency, with parts of what had been the Wanstead and Woodford constituency. It has an electorate of approximately 60,000.

Member of Parliament


Leyton and Wanstead is one of the Labour Party's safest seats. Harry Cohen was MP for the Leyton area from 1983 and this seat from 1997. Cohen retired in 2010, and the seat was held for Labour by John Cryer, previously MP for Hornchurch from 1997 to 2005.


Elections in 2010s

Elections in 2000s

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from