List of Canadian politicians who have switched parties

List Of Canadian Politicians Who Have Switched Parties

List of Canadian politicians who have switched parties

to get instant updates about 'List Of Canadian Politicians Who Have Switched Parties' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

See also List of Canadian politicians who have crossed the floor.
Many 'Canadian politicians have run for office with more than one party. This is a list of some.

Conservative parties

"Tories" denotes members of the Progressive Conservative Party and its predecessor parties, the Canadian Alliance and the modern Conservative Party.

Tories/other provincial conservative parties to Liberals

  • Leo Barry - Newfoundland Progressive Conservative MHA in the 1970s and 1980s, Energy Minister under Frank Moores and Brian Peckford, crossed the floor to join the Newfoundland Liberal Party in 1984, served as Liberal leader from 1985 until 1987.
  • Ken Boshcoff - Liberal MP 2004+ Thunder Bay-Rainy River, former Mayor of Thunder Bay, ran for the PCs in 1984
  • Lise Bourgault - PC MP in the 1980s ran for the Liberals in the 2000 election.
  • Scott Brison - First openly gay Progressive Conservative MP, Kings Hants 1997–1998, (gave up seat for than leader Joe Clark to run), 2000–2003. He ran for the PC leadership in June 2003, coming in 3rd. He quit the new Conservatives in late 2003 over their far right wing agenda, saying "... while they figure out ways to......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from