List of current members of the Maryland House of Delegates

List Of Current Members Of The Maryland House Of Delegates

List of current members of the Maryland House of Delegates

to get instant updates about 'List Of Current Members Of The Maryland House Of Delegates' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Maryland House of Delegates is the lower house of the Maryland General Assembly, the state legislature of the U.S. State of Maryland. Three delegates are elected from each district, though some districts are divided into sub-districts. In the original state constitution, four delegates were elected from each county to one-year terms, and two were elected from each of the major early cities of Baltimore and Annapolis. Reforms in the 1830s, however, led to the apportionment of delegates by population rather than geography, and by 1922, delegates served four year terms. The modern system of apportionment of seats began in 1972, when 47 districts of roughly equal population were identified, although sub-districts were created to ensure local representation for areas with too little population to warrant an entire district.

Delegates are elected in even years when the President of the United States is not being elected, similar to most other state offices in Maryland. The most recent election was in November 2010. Delegates are not term-limited.

2010 elections

General elections were held for all 141 seats in the Maryland House of Delegates on November 2, 2010. The primary elections were held on September 14, 2010.

Party composition

Current leadership

Current membership


See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from