List of Formula One Grand Prix winners (constructors)

List Of Formula One Grand Prix Winners (Constructors)

List of Formula One Grand Prix winners (constructors)

to get instant updates about 'List Of Formula One Grand Prix Winners (Constructors)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Formula One, abbreviated to F1, is the highest class of open wheeled auto racing defined by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA), motorsport's world governing body. The "formula" in the name refers to a set of rules to which all participants and cars must conform. The F1 world championship season consists of a series of races, known as Grands Prix, held usually on purpose-built circuits, and in a few cases on closed city streets, the most famous of which is the Monaco Grand Prix in Monte Carlo. The results of each race are combined to determine two annual World Championships, one for drivers and one for constructors.

Ferrari hold the record for the most Grands Prix victories, having won 216 times. McLaren are second with 173 wins, and Williams are third with 113 wins. British teams have won the most Grands Prix, 12 teams have won 502 races between them. Italian teams are second with 237 wins between five teams. French teams are third, having won 53 Grands Prix between three teams.

By constructor

All figures correct as of 31 July 2011


By nationality

List of races won by nationality of constructor.


A. Benetton held a British license from 1986 to 1995 and an Italian license from 1996 to 2001.

B. Only one of Benetton's 27 wins were scored with their Italian licence. All the others count towards the British totals


See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from