List of Kyoto Protocol signatories

List Of Kyoto Protocol Signatories

List of Kyoto Protocol signatories

to get instant updates about 'List Of Kyoto Protocol Signatories' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

As of October 2010, 191 states (including the Cook Islands and Niue) and one supranational union (the EU) have signed and ratified the Kyoto Protocol to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, aimed at combating global warming.

Signed and ratified

Note: Signing is optional, indicating an intention to ratify the Protocol. Ratification means that an Annex I party (e.g. a developed country or one with an 'economy in transition') has agreed to cap emissions in accordance with the Protocol. 38 of the 39 Annex I parties have agreed to cap their emissions in this way, two others are required to do so under their conditions of accession into the EU, and one more intends to become an Annex I party.

Signed but not intending to ratify

No position expressed yet

As of 2010 no position is expressed by the following states:


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from