List of Leeds United A.F.C. seasons

List Of Leeds United A.F.C. Seasons

List of Leeds United A.F.C. seasons

to get instant updates about 'List Of Leeds United A.F.C. Seasons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This is a list of seasons played by Leeds United Association Football Club in English and European football. It covers the period from the club's inaugural season in 1919, following the demise of Leeds City earlier that year, to the end of the last completed season. It details the club's achievements in all major competitions, together with the top scorers and the average attendances for each season. Details of the abandoned 1939–40 season and unofficial Second World War leagues are not included.

Leeds United were founded in October 1919, taking the place in the Midland League vacated by Leeds City Reserves, and were elected to The Football League for the 1920–21 season. They won the Second Division title four years later to gain promotion to the top tier of English football, but had to wait almost 50 years before winning any major silverware, with success in the 1968 Football League Cup Final accompanied by success in Europe in the final of the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup. The following season brought league success when Leeds won the First Division championship. Their success continued into the 1970s with victory in the 1972 FA Cup Final, another league title in the 1973–74 season and runners-up in the 1975 European Cup Final. A third league title in the 1991–92 season, and a semi-final appearance in the UEFA Champions League in 2001, preceded a period of turbulence which culminated in relegation to League One in the 2006–07 season. They dropped...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from