List of Malaysian electoral districts

List Of Malaysian Electoral Districts

List of Malaysian electoral districts

to get instant updates about 'List Of Malaysian Electoral Districts' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

These are the list of Parliamentary constituencies followed by the state assembly districts in Malaysia. A constituency district border and an administrative district border may transcend each other and may not correspond with each other in most instances, but parliamentary constituencies may not transcend across state borders. Parliamentary constituencies (national electorate) are denoted by, while state legislative districts (state electorate) are denoted by N.xx.

Article 46 of the Malaysian Federal Constitution prescribes the composition of the House of Representatives. From Merdeka Day(1957) until 1963 only the total number of seats were specified. From 1963 until 1973 the seats were grouped into the States of Malaya (104 seats), Sabah (16 members), Sarawak (24 members) and Singapore (15 members until 1965). From 1973 onwards the number of seats per state and Federal Territory were prescribed and changed with subsequent constitutional amendments, the last being in 2006. There are in total 222 national and 576 state electorates nationwide. Within each state the number of electors in each district is not necessarily equal as Schedule 13, Part 2(c) of the Constitution requires a greater weightage to be given to country districts. Until 1962 any variation was restricted to no more than fifteen percent from the average number of electors per district across a state.



  • P.004 Langkawi; N.01 Ayer Hangat, N.02......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from