List of members of the Rajya Sabha

List Of Members Of The Rajya Sabha

List of members of the Rajya Sabha

to get instant updates about 'List Of Members Of The Rajya Sabha' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Rajya Sabha is the upper house of the Indian Parliament. Membership is limited to 250 members, 12 of whom are chosen by the President of India for their expertise in specific fields of art, literature, science, and social services. These members are known as nominated members. The remainder of the body is elected by state and territorial legislatures.

The nominated and state-wise listing given below lists the number of seats against each category (nominated vs state-wise list) and the number of vacant seats (if any, in brackets).

Nominated - 12

Andhra Pradesh - 18

Arunachal Pradesh - 1

Assam - 7

Current members

Bihar - 16

Chhattisgarh - 5

Goa - 1

Gujarat - 11

Haryana - 5

Himachal Pradesh - 3

Jammu & Kashmir - 4

Jharkhand - 6

Karnataka -......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from