List of members of the Swedish Academy

List Of Members Of The Swedish Academy

List of members of the Swedish Academy

to get instant updates about 'List Of Members Of The Swedish Academy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This is a list of members of the Swedish Academy by seat number. The dates shown indicate the terms of the members, who generally serve for life except for Gustaf Mauritz Armfelt who was excluded twice.

Seat 1

  1. Anders Johan von Höpken, 1786-89
  2. Nils Philip Gyldenstolpe, 1789-1810
  3. Johan Olof Wallin, 1810-39
  4. Anders Fryxell, 1840-81
  5. Hans Forssell, 1881-1901
  6. Carl Bildt, 1901-31
  7. Birger Wedberg, 1931-45
  8. Birger Ekeberg, 1945-68
  9. Sture Petrén, 1969-76
  10. Sten Rudholm, 1977-2008
  11. Lotta Lotass, 2009-

Seat 2

  1. Carl Fredrik Scheffer, 1786 (never took seat)
  2. Abraham Niclas Edelcrantz, 1786-1821
  3. Carl Peter Hagberg, 1821-41
  4. Christian Eric Fahlcrantz, 1842-66
  5. Gunnar Wennerberg, 1866-1901
  6. Claes Annerstedt, 1901-27
  7. Martin Lamm, 1928-50
  8. Ingvar Andersson, 1950-74
  9. son Segerstedt, 1975-99
  10. Bo Ralph,...
    Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from