List of Milwaukee Brewers seasons

List Of Milwaukee Brewers Seasons

List of Milwaukee Brewers seasons

to get instant updates about 'List Of Milwaukee Brewers Seasons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Milwaukee Brewers are a Major League Baseball (MLB) franchise based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. They play in the National League Central division. Established in Seattle, Washington as the Seattle Pilots in 1969, the team became the Milwaukee Brewers after relocating to Milwaukee in 1970. The franchise played in the American League until 1998, when it moved to the National League as a part of MLB's realignment plan.As of the completion of the 2010 season, the club has played in 6,671 regular season games and compiled a win–loss record of 3,166–3,505. These records are correct as of the end of the 2010 season.

The Brewers have figured in the MLB postseason picture on three occasions. In the first, the Brewers lost to the New York Yankees in the 1981 American League Division Series three games to two. The following year, Milwaukee won the 1982 American League Championship Series versus the California Angels three games to two. In that year's World Series, the Brewers faced the National League Champion St. Louis Cardinals. The series went to a decisive game seven and resulted in a Brewers World Series loss. Most recently, the Brewers won the 2008 National League Wild Card, earning them a berth in the 2008 National League Division Series. Milwaukee lost the series, three games to one, against the eventual...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from