List of Nashville Sounds seasons

List Of Nashville Sounds Seasons

List of Nashville Sounds seasons

to get instant updates about 'List Of Nashville Sounds Seasons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Nashville Sounds minor league baseball franchise has played 32 seasons since its inception in Nashville, Tennessee in the 1978 season. As of the completion of the 2010 season, the club has played in 4,725 regular season games and compiled a win–loss record of 2,456–2,262. They have a post-season record of 40–38."Postseason History." Nashville Sounds 2008 Media Guide. 2008: 144. These season-by-season records are correct as of the end of the 2010 season.

The club was established as an expansion team of the Double-A Southern League (SL) in 1978. They moved to the Triple-A American Association (AA) in 1985 and to the Triple-A Pacific Coast League (PCL) in 1998. The team won the Southern League title in 1979 as the Double-A affiliate of the Cincinnati Reds and again in 1982 as the Double-A affiliate of the New York Yankees. The Sounds won the Pacific Coast League title in 2005 as the Triple-A affiliate of the Milwaukee Brewers.

Nashville's seven years spent playing in the Southern League resulted with the club figuring in the post-season picture during six of those seven seasons. They won three Western Division titles and two Southern League...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from