List of New York Islanders seasons

List Of New York Islanders Seasons

List of New York Islanders seasons

to get instant updates about 'List Of New York Islanders Seasons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The New York Islanders are an American ice hockey team based in Uniondale, New York. They compete in the National Hockey League (NHL) Eastern Conference's Atlantic Division. Since their inaugural season in 1972, the team has played its home games in Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum. In thirty-six completed seasons, the team has won the Stanley Cup championship four times and has qualified for the playoffs twenty-one times. They have played more than 230 playoff games, winning 130. As of the end of the 2007–08 season, New York has won more than 1,200 regular season games, the 14th-highest victory total among NHL teams.

The Islanders were founded in 1972 during the season, and won their first of four consecutive Stanley Cup championships in 1980. The team has since lost the Conference Finals in 1993 to eventual Stanley Cup champions Montreal Canadiens. Since then, the Islanders only qualified for the playoffs once between 1994 and 2001. The Islanders have never won the Presidents' Trophy, although they led the NHL in regular-season points in three seasons before the league began awarding the trophy; they won the Stanley Cup in two out of the three seasons. The Islanders last qualified for the playoffs in 2007; their most recent playoff series victory was in 1993. They last reached the Stanley Cup finals in 1984, their fifth consecutive appearance and first finals loss. As of 2011, the Islanders are the last North American team...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from