List of Philadelphia Flyers seasons

List Of Philadelphia Flyers Seasons

List of Philadelphia Flyers seasons

to get instant updates about 'List Of Philadelphia Flyers Seasons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Philadelphia Flyers are an American ice hockey team based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. They compete in the National Hockey League (NHL) Eastern Conference's Atlantic Division. Since their inaugural season in 1967, the team has played its home games on Broad Street in South Philadelphia, first at the Spectrum from 1967 to 1996 and currently at the Wells Fargo Center since 1996. In 43 completed seasons, the team has won the Stanley Cup as NHL champions twice and has qualified for the playoffs thirty-five times. They have played more than 400 playoff games, winning 209. As of the end of the season, Philadelphia has won more than 1,700 regular season games, the 7th-highest victory total among NHL teams and the most among non-Original Six teams.

The Flyers were founded in 1967 and won consecutive Stanley Cup championships in 1974 and 1975, the first expansion team to do so. The team has since lost in six return trips to the Stanley Cup Finals in 1976, 1980, 1985, 1987, 1997 and 2010. The Flyers have never won the Presidents' Trophy, although they led the NHL in regular-season points in , and , before the league began awarding the trophy. The Flyers last qualified for the playoffs in ; their most recent playoff series victory was the 2011 Eastern Conference Quarterfinals.

Table key


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from