List of Prime Ministers of Iran

List Of Prime Ministers Of Iran

List of Prime Ministers of Iran

to get instant updates about 'List Of Prime Ministers Of Iran' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This is a list of Prime Ministers of Iran from the creation of the office in 1906 during the Iranian Constitutional Revolution, until 1989 when the post was abolished after the constitutional referendum. Prime Minister was the Head of Government of Iran.

Mirza Nasrullah Khan was the first and Mir-Hossein Mousavi was the last Prime Minister of Iran, after 1906 constitutional revolution. Before the constitutional revolution also the Iranian Shahs had Viziers whose title in Persian is equivalent to Prime Minister (Vazire Azam, Sadre Azam, Nokhost Vazir), like <!-- Haman, --> Bozorgmehr, Nizam al-Mulk, and Amir Kabir.

<div style="text-align:center; width:20em; margin:1em 5em;">Colour key<br>(for political fronts)<div style="-moz-column-count:2; -webkit-column-count:2; column-count:2; text-align:left; border:1px solid gray; padding:0.2em;"></div></div>

List of Prime Ministers (1906-1989)

See also


  • For a full list of Viziers of Iran in the last 2000 years, see: "Iranian Viziers: From Bozorgmehr to Amir Kabir" (وزیران ایرانی از بزرگمهر تا امیر کبیر) by Abdolrafi' Haqiqat (عبدالرفیع حقیقت). Perry-Castañeda Library collection DS 271 F34 1995
  • Mohammad Taghi Bahar, Taarikh-e Mokhtasar-e Ahzaab-e Siaasi-e...... ...
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from