List of Royal Canadian Air Force stations

List Of Royal Canadian Air Force Stations

List of Royal Canadian Air Force stations

to get instant updates about 'List Of Royal Canadian Air Force Stations' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This is a list of stations operated by the Royal Canadian Air Force (RCAF), or stations where RCAF units existed, from 1924 until unification into the Canadian Forces on February 1, 1968.

Some of the RCAF stations listed in this article link to facility descriptions containing the prefix "CFB" (Canadian Forces Base) or "CFS" (Canadian Forces Station). These facilities were at one time RCAF stations, but changed to CFBs or CFSs following unification of the Canadian Armed Forces in 1968. Most former RCAF stations still in use by the Canadian Forces are now operated by Air Command (AIRCOM). During the 1990s, most AIRCOM squadrons on Canadian Forces Bases were reorganized into "wings" as the primary lodger unit. Consequently, many Canadian Forces Bases used as air force bases are frequently referred to without the prefix CFB, e.g., "CFB Shearwater" is also referred to as "12 Wing Shearwater", with 12 Wing being the primary lodger unit at CFB Shearwater.

All RCAF facilities followed the naming tradition of the Royal Air Force, whereby the prefix RCAF (vs. RAF) was affixed.

Operating locations (1924-1939)

Primary Canadian stations


British Columbia


Nova Scotia


Operating locations (1939-1945)

Primary Canadian stations


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from