List of Tampa Bay Rays seasons

List Of Tampa Bay Rays Seasons

List of Tampa Bay Rays seasons

to get instant updates about 'List Of Tampa Bay Rays Seasons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Tampa Bay Rays are a professional baseball team based in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Rays are a member of both the Major League Baseball’s (MLB) American League Eastern Division and the American League (AL) itself. Since the 1998 season, the Rays have played in Tropicana Field. The team was originally named "The Devil Rays", which was inspired by a common nickname of the Manta ray, but in after the 2007 season, they changed their official name to "The Rays".

Tampa Bay made their Major League debut in 1998, where they were an expansion team. For their first ten seasons, Tampa Bay struggled, never had a winning record, and were always fifth in the American League Eastern Division, except for a fourth place finish in the 2004 season. However, Tampa Bay had their best season ever in 2008, when they won their first American League East Division title, defeated the Chicago White Sox in the ALDS, beat the Boston Red Sox in the ALCS, but lost to the Philadelphia Phillies in the 2008 World Series.

Regular season results

<onlyinclude>These statistics are current as of October 13, 2010. Bold denotes a playoff season, pennant or championship.</onlyinclude>


  • The Finish column lists regular season results and excludes postseason play.
  • The Wins and Losses columns list regular season results and exclude any postseason play. Regular and postseason records are combined......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from