List of UEFA Cup and Europa League winners

List Of UEFA Cup And Europa League Winners

List of UEFA Cup and Europa League winners

to get instant updates about 'List Of UEFA Cup And Europa League Winners' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The UEFA Europa League, formerly the UEFA Cup, is an association football competition established in 1972. It is considered to be the second most important international competition for European football clubs, after the UEFA Champions League. Clubs qualify for the Europa League based on their performance in national leagues and cup competitions. For the first 25 years of the competition, the final was contested over two legs, one at each participating club's stadium, but in 1998, Internazionale defeated Lazio in the competition's first single-legged final held at a neutral venue, the Parc des Princes in Paris. Tottenham Hotspur won the inaugural competition in 1972 defeating Wolverhampton Wanderers 3–2 on aggregate.

Juventus, Internazionale and Liverpool hold the record for the most victories, with each team winning the competition three times since its inception. Real Madrid and Sevilla are the only teams to have retained the UEFA Cup. Real Madrid won the competition in 1985 and 1986, whilst Sevilla retained the cup in 2007 after winning it in 2006. Teams from Italy have won the competition the most times, with nine winners coming from the country. Borussia Mönchengladbach, Borussia Dortmund, Marseille, and Espanyol hold the distinction of losing in the final the most times, each team has lost the final...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from