List of Union Councils of Karachi

List Of Union Councils Of Karachi

List of Union Councils of Karachi

to get instant updates about 'List Of Union Councils Of Karachi' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Union Councils of Karachi are local governments in Karachi.

Union Council is the primary governmental institution in Pakistan. Headed by a Union Nazim, each union council has 13 elected members or councilors. In addition to four male and two female members elected directly, there are two male and two female representatives of the labor, a minority member, a Union Nazim and his deputy known as Union Naib Nazim. Beside elected members, there are several government employees and functionaries in every union council, who report to the Secretary of the Union Council. The latter is a civil servant appointed by the state. The territory of a Union Council or Village Council is usually part of a Tehsil (county). Less commonly, a Union Council may be part of a City District.

Union Councils of Karachi

The following is a list of the union councils of Karachi, and their respective neighborhoods and suburban localities. Karachi has a total of 18 Towns, and 178 Union councils.

Baldia Town

Bin Qasim Town


Gadap Town

Gulberg Town

Gulshan Town

Jamshed Town

Kiamari Town

Korangi Town

Landhi Town

Liaquatabad Town

Lyari Town

Malir...... ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from