List of Welcome Back, Kotter episodes

List Of Welcome Back, Kotter Episodes

List of Welcome Back, Kotter episodes

to get instant updates about 'List Of Welcome Back, Kotter Episodes' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This is a list of episodes for Welcome Back, Kotter, an American television sitcom that originally aired on the ABC network from September 9, 1975 to June 8, 1979.

The show stars comedian Gabe Kaplan as the title character Gabe Kotter, a wise-cracking teacher who returns to his high school alma mater — the fictional James Buchanan High in Brooklyn, New York — to teach an often unruly group of remedial wiseguys known as the "Sweathogs" (the nickname reflecting the fact that the remedial classes were held on the very top floor of the high school). The school's principal was perpetually absent, while the uptight vice principal dismissed the Sweathogs as worthless hoodlums and only expected Kotter to attempt to control them until they inevitably dropped out.

Ninety-five episodes were produced during Welcome Back, Kotter's four-year run. The show's producers did not know for certain that the show would be cancelled after the 1978-79 season. "Kotter" has no official finale with the long-awaited graduation for the Sweathogs. Instead, the last original episode dealt with a feud that ensues when Washington (Lawrence Hilton-Jacobs) gets an after-school job Epstein (Robert Hegyes) felt was rightly his.

For almost the entire run, each episode began and ended with Mr. Kotter sharing an often corny joke about one of his relatives.

Series overview

Season 1: 1975-1976

Season 2: 1976-1977

Season 3: 1977-1978

<nowiki>*</nowiki> = John Travolta guest...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from