List of West Bromwich Albion F.C. seasons

List Of West Bromwich Albion F.C. Seasons

List of West Bromwich Albion F.C. seasons

to get instant updates about 'List Of West Bromwich Albion F.C. Seasons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

West Bromwich Albion Football Club was founded as West Bromwich Strollers in 1878 by workers from George Salter's Spring Works and turned professional in 1885. Albion won the FA Cup for the first time in 1888 and later that year became one of the founder members of the Football League. In the 1900–01 season, the club moved to its current home ground, The Hawthorns. Albion have spent the majority of their history in the top division of English football, including 24 seasons in a row between 1949–50 and 1972–73. From 1986–87 to 2001–02, they spent 16 consecutive seasons outside the top division, recording their lowest ever league finish of seventh in Division Three in 1991–92. The team played in the Premier League for the first time in 2002–03.

Albion have won the League Championship once, the FA Cup five times, the League Cup once and the Charity Shield twice, one of which was shared. They have been runners-up in the League Championship twice, in the FA Cup five times and in the League Cup twice. In European competitions, Albion have reached the quarter-final stage of both the Cup Winners' Cup and UEFA Cup.

The club has played more than one hundred seasons since their first entry in the FA Cup in 1883–84. The table details the club's achievements in all national and European......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from