is a hamlet and civil parish
which lies 3.5 miles north of Andover
. The hamlet is in the parish of Smannell
and has 53 houses. One side of the village has a number of original flint and mortar and thatch-roofed cottages whilst Ridges View is 1960s ex local authority houses. The pub (Horse and Jockey) closed in the 80's and the Post Office also has gone.
The village is set in a beautiful location nestled in a gentle valley in Northern Hampshire. It is surrounded by farmland and has woodland at the top of the village (Doles Wood) and has a single road that runs to Frenches Farm. There are two other 'roads' - Big Street and Little Street (which is now a footpath).
The village dates back to around the mid 17th century. Its name suggests that the inhabitants came from London - possible post the outbreak of plague in 1665 or after the fire of 1666. There have been over one hundred Little Londons in the UK and another one just miles away near Kingsclere, Hampshire. www.llundainfach.co.uk
There is a village well in Little Street that has been capped and there are several other wells on private properties in the village.
Annually there is a Summer Village Fete and a fireworks night. These are organised by the Little London Playing Field Association. There is a strong sense of community in the village.
A newly built German all glass Hauf Haus has been recently built and overlooks the village surroundings. Read More