Live Chronicles

Live Chronicles

Album Less

Live Chronicles

to get instant updates about 'Live Chronicles' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Live Chronicles is a 1986 album by Hawkwind recorded of a live performance of their The Chronicle of the Black Sword concept album based on the Michael Moorcock character Elric of Melniboné.


The original album release lacked "Assault and Battery" and "Sleep of a Thousand Tears" as they had been licensed to Flicknife records for single b-sides, and the Michael Moorcock spoken pieces due to Moorcock being in dispute with GWR owner Douglas Smith.

Track listing

Original version

  1. "Song of the Swords" (Dave Brock) – 3:13
  2. "Dragons and Fables" (Huw Lloyd-Langton) – 3:11
  3. "Narration" (Harvey Bainbridge) – 0:47
  4. "The Sea King" (Lloyd-Langton) – 3:47
  5. "Angels of Death" (Brock) – 4:43
  6. "Shade Gate" (Bainbridge) – 3:54
  7. "Rocky Paths" (Lloyd-Langton/Marion Lloyd-Langton) – 2:51
  8. "Narration - Elric The Enchanter (Part 1)" (Brock) –0:37
  9. "The Pulsing Cavern" (Bainbridge/Alan Davey) – 2:32
  10. "Master of the Universe" (Brock/Nik Turner) – 3:57
  11. "Dreaming City" (Lloyd-Langton) – 4:18
  12. "Choose Your Masques" (Brock/Michael Moorcock) – 4:55
  13. "Fight Sequence" (Bainbridge/Brock) – 3:21
  14. "Needle Gun" (Brock) – 4:10
  15. "Zarozinia" (Brock/Kris Tait) – 4:15
  16. "Lords of Chaos" (Bainbridge/Brock) – 1:00
  17. "The Dark Lords" (Bainbridge/Brock) – 1:36
  18. "Wizards of Pan Tang"......
  19. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from