Local government in Quebec

Local Government In Quebec

Local government in Quebec

to get instant updates about 'Local Government In Quebec' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The lowest unit of local government in Quebec is the municipality, also called local municipality to distinguish it from the higher-level regional county municipality or RCM, which is also a municipal government at the supralocal level.

Eight municipalities are further subdivided into boroughs.

There are also eleven agglomerations grouping a number of municipalities and exercising some of the powers which, elsewhere in Quebec, would be exercised by a municipality.

With the exception of some Aboriginal communities, municipalities are governed by the Towns and Cities Act and the Municipal Code of Qu├ębec.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from