Lokomotiv Yaroslavl

Lokomotiv Yaroslavl

KHL Team
KHL Team Less

Lokomotiv Yaroslavl

to get instant updates about 'Lokomotiv Yaroslavl' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Lokomotiv Yaroslavl () (English:Yaroslavl Locomotives) is a Russian professional ice hockey team playing in the Kontinental Hockey League (KHL).


Founded: 1949
Formerly known as: Spartak Yaroslavl, Khimik Yaroslavl, HC YMZ Yaroslavl, Trud Yaroslavl, Motor Yaroslavl, Torpedo Yaroslavl
Home arena: Lokomotiv Arena 2000 (capacity 9,046)
Former home arena: Avtodizel Arena (1959–2001)
Uniform colors: Red, white and blue
Russian Championships won: 3 (1997, 2002, 2003)


The team has been known previously by several different names, with the current name being the original, re-adopted in 2000:

  • Lokomotiv Yaroslavl (1949–1955)
  • Spartak Yaroslavl (1955–1956)
  • Khimik Yaroslavl (1956–1957)
  • HC YMZ Yaroslavl (1959–1963)
  • Trud Yaroslavl (1963–1964)
  • Motor Yaroslavl (1964–1965)
  • Torpedo Yaroslavl (1965–2000)
  • Lokomotiv Yaroslavl (2000)

The team generally played in the Second League of the Class "A" group during the Soviet era, being promoted to the First League of Class "A" for the 1983–84 season. Known as Torpedo Yaroslavl at that time, the team enjoyed moderate success under head coach Sergei Alekseyevich Nikolaev. Never a powerful club during the Soviet era, the team became a consistent winner during the 1990s and won their first league championship in 1997 under coach Petr Vorobev. The club moved from Avtodizel Arena to the new Arena 2000 early in the 2001–02 season, and won consecutive league championships in 2002 and...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


KHL Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from