London (European Parliament constituency)

London (European Parliament Constituency)

European ParliamentConstituency
European ParliamentConstituency Less

London (European Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'London (European Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

London is a constituency of the European Parliament. It currently elects 8 MEPs using the d'Hondt method of party-list proportional representation.


The constituency corresponds to Greater London, in the south east of the United Kingdom.


The constituency was formed as a result of the European Parliamentary Elections Act 1999, replacing a number of single-member constituencies. These were London Central, London East, London North, London North East, London North West, London South East, London South Inner, London South West, London West, and parts of London South and Surrey East.

Returned members

Below are all the members since the creation of the London constituency. The number of seats allocated to London has been reduced from 10 to 8 between 1999 and 2009 due to EU enlargement. Members elected in 1999 who previously represented a London constituency were Pauline Green (London North, elected 1989) and Robert Evans (London North West, elected 1994); although many were standing for those constituencies but were unable to be elected due to the electoral system used.


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


European Parliament Constituency
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from