Los Angeles Angels (PCL)

Los Angeles Angels (PCL)

Los Angeles Angels (PCL)

to get instant updates about 'Los Angeles Angels (PCL)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Los Angeles Angels were a team based in Los Angeles, California that played in the Pacific Coast League from 1903 through 1957, after which they transferred to Spokane, Washington to become the Spokane Indians. Los Angeles would later become the host city to a Major League Baseball team in 1958 after the Brooklyn Dodgers moved to Los Angeles. This move made the PCL obsolete and it would eventually become a minor league affiliate of the MLB.

Team history

From 1903 through 1957, the Los Angeles Angels, a PCL team, were one of the mainstays of the Pacific Coast League, winning the PCL pennant 12 times. The Angels, along with the Portland Beavers, Oakland Oaks, Sacramento Solons, San Francisco Seals, and Seattle Indians were charter members of the Pacific Coast League which was founded in 1903. From 1903 through 1925, the team played at 15,000-seat Washington Park (also known as Chutes Park), at Hill and Eighth Streets in downtown Los Angeles. During this time, the Angels (or Seraphs as they were sometimes called), won pennants in 1903, 1905, 1907, 1908, 1916, 1918, and 1921. In 1918, the team finished second in regular season play, but won the postseason series against their cross-town rivals at the time, the Vernon Tigers. During the period 1915 to 1921, the Angels were owned by John F. "Johnny" Powers, Los Angeles socialite. The 1916 team was managed by Frank Chance, baseball Hall of Famer, noted as part of "Tinker to Evers to Chance"

In 1921,...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from