Lower Subansiri district

Lower Subansiri District

Lower Subansiri district

to get instant updates about 'Lower Subansiri District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Lower Subansiri district is one of the 16 administrative districts of the state of Arunachal Pradesh in northeastern India. The district headquarters are located at Ziro. The district occupies an area of 10,135 km² and has a population of 97,614 (as of 2001).

It is bounded on the north by the Upper Subansiri district of Arunachal, on the south by Papum Pare District of Arunachal Pradesh and Assam, on the east by West Siang and some part of Upper Subansiri, and on the west by East Kameng district of Arunachal Pradesh.


There are 6 administrative circles in this district, namely, Ziro (Sadar), Yachuli, Pistana, Raga, Kamporijo and Dollungmukh. The district also divided into 3 blocks: Ziro-I, Ziro-II and Tamen-Raga.

There are 2 Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly constituencies located in this district: Yachuli and Ziro-Hapoli. Both of these are part of Arunachal West Lok Sabha constituency.


This district is inhabited by Nyishis and Apatanis.


Major local festivals of the district are Nyokum, Boori-Boot and Dree Festival.


External links

  • http://savetanii.blogspot.com

ضلع تھلواں سبانسری
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from