LPGA State Farm Classic

LPGA State Farm Classic

Golf Tournament
Golf Tournament Less

LPGA State Farm Classic

to get instant updates about 'LPGA State Farm Classic' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The LPGA State Farm Classic is a golf tournament for professional female golfers that is part of the LPGA Tour. It has been played annually since 1976 in Springfield, Illinois, United States. From 1976 through 2006, the tournament was held at The Rail Golf Course. In 2007 it moved to Panther Creek Country Club.

Originally known as the Jerry Lewis Muscular Dystrophy Golf Classic, the tournament was underwritten solely by the owners of The Rail Golf Course for its first two years. A community-based not-for-profit organization took over to produce the tournament in 1978 and continues to guide the tournament today. State Farm Insurance became the title sponsor in 1993. Since 1980, over $2.5 million has been contributed to medical and children's charities from tournament proceeds.

On February 25, 2011, tournament organizers announced that State Farm would be dropping its sponsorship after 2011.

Tournament names through the years:
  • 1976: Jerry Lewis Muscular Dystrophy Classic
  • 1977: Rail Muscular Dystrophy Classic
  • 1978–1992: Rail Charity (Golf) Classic
  • 1993–2000: State Farm Rail Classic
  • 2001–2006: State Farm Classic
  • 2007–present: LPGA State Farm Classic


<nowiki>*</nowiki> Championship won in sudden-death playoff.<br/>

  • 1976 and 1981 through 2000 were 54-hole tournaments
  • 1977 through 1980 and 2001 through the present were 72 hole tournaments, although the tournament in 2003 was shortened to 54 holes due to......
    Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Golf Tournament
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from