Maharashtra Legislative Assembly

Maharashtra Legislative Assembly


Maharashtra Legislative Assembly

to get instant updates about 'Maharashtra Legislative Assembly' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha (महाराष्ट्र विधान सभा) or the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly is the lower house of the bicameral legislature of the Indian state of Maharashtra. It is situated in the Nariman Point area of South Mumbai in the capital Mumbai. Presently, 288 members of the Legislative Assembly are directly elected from the single-seat constituencies and one member is nominated. The members of the upper house, the Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad (the legislative council) are indirectly elected through an electoral college.

Speakers of the Vidhan Sabha

The following is the list of the Speakers of the Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha:


The budget session and the monsoon session are convened in Mumbai whereas the winter session is convened in the auxiliary capital Nagpur.but in 1975 because of election were in winter season, monsoon (second) session was convened in Nagpur and winter (third) session was convened in Mumbai (capital).

Members of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly

The following is the list of the current members of the Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha:


Elections to the Maharashtra Legislative assembly were held in the following years and corresponding Maharashtra Assembly are constituted:
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from