Malakand Division

Malakand Division

Malakand Division

to get instant updates about 'Malakand Division' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Malakand Division was an administrative division of the North West Frontier Province of Pakistan, until the reforms of 2000 abolished the third tier of government.

The Division included the districts of Chitral, Dir (from 1996 Lower Dir and Upper Dir), Swat, Buner, Shangla and Malakand.


Until 1970 the area was a Tribal Area known as the Malakand Agency. In 1970, Malakand Division was formed from the princely states of Chitral, Dir and Swat (incorporated into West Pakistan in 1969) and an area around the Malakand Fort known as the Malakand Protected Area. The capital of the new division was Saidu Sharif.


Malakand Division
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from