Maltese Third Division

Maltese Third Division

Football League
Football League Less

Maltese Third Division

to get instant updates about 'Maltese Third Division' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Maltese Third Division (also known as the Bank of Valletta Third Division) is the lowest league level in Maltese football. There are currently 22 teams participating in the league.

The Division comprises two sections - Section A with eleven teams and Section B with eleven teams. Both sections play two rounds with the winner in each group getting promoted to the Maltese Second Division. Relegation play-offs between the 2nd and 3rd placed teams of both groups and the 10th place finisher of Second Division will determine the third team to be in the Second Division.

Because it is the lowest level in the Maltese Football League, there is no formal relegation from and promotion to the league. However, the two lowest placed teams have to reapply to take part the following season. For the 2007-08 season, Mtarfa F.C. replaced Ta' Xbiex after their league application was turned down, mainly due to their poor performances over a number of years. New teams can also apply to join the competition. Season 2009-10 saw Swieqi United F.C. joining, and they were followed by Marsascala F.C. in 2010-11.

On January 13, 2011, the Malta Football Association decided to reform the league to 14 teams as from season 2011-12..


" * - Maltese Third Division Champions after championship decider"

Maltese Third Division 2009–10 Standings

Section A

Section B

Championship Decider

Relegation/Promotion Play-Offs

<small>Pld = Matches played; W =...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from