Mandya district

Mandya District

Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less

Mandya district

to get instant updates about 'Mandya District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mandya District () is an administrative district of Karnataka, India. Mandya District borders on the south by Mysore District, on the west by Hassan District, on the north by Tumkur District and on the east by Ramanagara district. The district was formed in the year 1939.

The main town is in Mandya District is Mandya. As of 2001, the district population was 1,763,705 of which 16.03% was urban.


Mandya district gets its name from the city of Mandya which is also the headquarters of the district.


Mandya district is located between north latitude 12°13' to 13°04' N and east longitude 76°19' to 77°20' E. It is bounded by Tumkur district to the northeast, Ramanagara district to the east, Chamrajnagar district to the south, Mysore district to the west and southwest, and Hassan district to the northwest. It has an area of . The administrative center of Mandya District is Mandya City.


Mandya District has five important rivers: Kaveri River and four tributaries Hemavathi, Shimsha, Lokapavani, Veeravaishnavi.

Administrative divisions

Mandya district consists of 7 taluks grouped under 2 subdivisions. The Mandya subdivision comprises Mandya, Maddur and Malavalli taluks and the Pandavapura subdivision comprises Pandavapura, Srirangapatna, Nagamangala and Krishnarajpet Taluks.


The Economy of Mandya district is based...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from