Mangala Lakshadweep Express

Mangala Lakshadweep Express

Mangala Lakshadweep Express

to get instant updates about 'Mangala Lakshadweep Express' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Mangala Lakshadweep Superfast Express is a superfast train of Southern Railway and runs between New Delhi and Kochi. It is currently being operated with 12617 / 12618 train numbers and running along the Konkan railway route, previously it was running between Mangalore and Delhi in round about route. This train links 3 major cities (Kochi, Mangalore and Mumbai) in western coast with national capital New Delhi. This train is the second longest daily train running in India. The name Mangala was derived from Mangaladevi, local deity of Mangalore city.


This train at present leaves Cochin every afternoon at 13:10 hrs to reach H.NIZAMUDIN at 13:10 on the 2nd day. Return this train leaves NZM at 9:20am to reach Cochin at 10:00am on the 2nd day morning. It covers a distance of 3067 km in about 48 hours at an average of .Coach Composition as follows-
  • 12617: LOCO-SLR1-UR1-A2-A1-B2-B1-S10-PC1-S9-S8-S7-S6-S5-S4-S3-S2-S1-UR2-SLR2
  • 12618: LOCO-SLR1-UR1-S1-S2-S3-S4-S5-S6-S7-S8-S9-PC1-S10-B1-B2-A1-A2-UR2-SLR2

Important stations of the train (12617 / 12618)

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from