Manitoba Hockey Association

Manitoba Hockey Association

Manitoba Hockey Association

to get instant updates about 'Manitoba Hockey Association' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Manitoba Hockey Association (MHA) was an early men's senior ice hockey league playing around 1900 in Manitoba, Canada. The league started as an elite amateur league in 1892, became professional in 1905, had a professional and an amateur league in 1908–09 and only an amateur league from 1909 until 1923. Two teams from the league have won the Stanley Cup, the Winnipeg Victorias and the Kenora Thistles. Three other teams from the league have challenged for the Stanley Cup: Brandon Wheat Cities, Winnipeg Maple Leafs, and the Winnipeg Rowing Club. Other teams have won the Allan Cup: Winnipeg Hockey Club, Winnipeg Falcons, Winnipeg Monarchs and Winnipeg Victorias.

It also was known as the Manitoba Hockey League and Manitoba Professional Hockey League in following years.



The Manitoba Hockey Association was formed on November 11, 1892 to organize ice hockey play in Manitoba.

Manitoba & Northwestern Hockey Association

In 1904, it would absorb the Manitoba & Northwestern Hockey Association league, and include the Rat Portage/Kenora Thistles team from the province of Ontario. Kenora, ON was originally named Rat Portage.

Manitoba Professional Hockey League (MPHL)

In 1905, the league started to have professional players, and renamed itself the Manitoba Professional Hockey League (MPHL). This lasted until the end of the 1908–09 season, when several teams folded.

Manitoba Hockey League (MHL)

Starting in the 1908–09...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from