Martyr's Memorial A-Division League

Martyr's Memorial A-Division League

Martyr's Memorial A-Division League

to get instant updates about 'Martyr's Memorial A-Division League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Martyr's Memorial Red Bull 'A' Division League (Nepali: शहीद स्मारक ए डिभिजन लीग) is the top division of the All Nepal Football Association in Nepal. Contested by 18 clubs, it operates on a system of promotion and relegation with B Division.

History of The League

The then - prime minister Padam Shamsher started Ram Janaki Football tournament in 2004 B.S. with the objective of concretizing the increasing public interest in football. After the establishment of democracy in 2007 B.S., Nepal police Force was successful to enjoy the consecutive hat-trick win of that tournament and owned the trophy. Then the police force handed over it to Nepal Football Association for the continuation of the tournament in remembrance of Martyrs. That very trophy still exists now in the name of Martyr’s Memorial League Tournament.The history of the tournament couldn't be found well -recorded and clear. Nevertheless Major chapters of the history do well in knowledge. RCT won it for three subsequent times 2028, 29 and 30 B.S. As the year of 30 B S, saw the formation of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA), the tournament also found a new form and moved ahead. The tournament however stopped for some times accounting for financial reasons.

The political turmoil of 2047 B.S., and the entailing economic downfall and political interference again stopped the tournament. Ganesh Thapa led ANFA revived it later in 2052 but unfortunately couldn’t able to continue...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from