Mascara Province

Mascara Province

Province Less

Mascara Province

to get instant updates about 'Mascara Province' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mascara () is a province (wilaya) in Algeria. There was an earthquake in Mascara City (the capital) on 18 August 1994 - 5.6 on the Richter scale - which killed 171 people. It was named after its capital, whose name means "military garrison" in Arabic, and which is unrelated to "Mascara", the cosmetic. Another important locality is the town of Sig.

Administrative divisions

The province is divided into 16 districts (daïras), which are further divided into 47 communes or municipalities.


  1. Aïn Farès
  2. Aïn Fekan
  3. Aouf
  4. Bouhanifia
  5. El Bordj
  6. Ghriss
  7. Hachem
  8. Mascara
  9. Mohammedia
  10. Oggaz
  11. Ouled Attia
  12. Oued Taria
  13. Sig
  14. Tighenif
  15. Tizi
  16. Zahana


  1. Aïn Fares
  2. Aïn Fekan
  3. Aïn Ferah
  4. Aïn Fras
  5. Alaimia
  6. Aouf
  7. Beniane
  8. Bou Hanifia
  9. Bou Henni
  10. Chorfa
  11. El...... ...
  12. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from