Massachusetts Institute of Technology academics

Massachusetts Institute Of Technology Academics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology academics

to get instant updates about 'Massachusetts Institute Of Technology Academics' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Academics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology are organized into 6 divisions containing 32 academic departments or faculties along with many interdisciplinary, affiliated, and intercollegiate research and degree programs. The Schools of Engineering, Science, Sloan School of Management, Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Architecture and Urban Planning, and the Whitaker College of Health Sciences and Technology.

School of Science

The School of Science is composed of 6 academic departments and grants S.B., S.M., and the Ph.D. or Sc.D degrees. The current Dean of Engineering is Professor Marc A. Kastner. With approximately 300 faculty members, 1200 graduate students, 1000 undergraduate majors, the school is the second largest at MIT. 16 faculty members and 16 alumni of the school have won Nobel Prizes.


The (Course VII) began as a department of natural history in 1871.

Brain and Cognitive Sciences

The (Course IX) began as the Department of Psychology in 1964.


The (Course V) was one of the original departments when MIT opened in 1865.

Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences

The (Course XII) was formed from the 1983 merger of the Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences and the Department of Meteorology and Physical Oceanography, the former tracing its origins...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from