MCCA Knockout Trophy

MCCA Knockout Trophy

Cricket Tournament Main
Cricket Tournament Main Less

MCCA Knockout Trophy

to get instant updates about 'MCCA Knockout Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Minor Counties Cricket Association Knockout Cup was started in 1983 as a knockout one-day competition for the Minor Counties in English cricket. At first it was known as the English Industrial Estates Cup, before being called the Minor Counties Knock Out Competition from 1986 to 1987, the Holt Cup from 1988 to 1992, the MCC Trophy from 1993 to 1998, the ECB 38-County Cup from 1999 to 2002, the MCCA Knockout Trophy from 2003 to 2005. It has been called the MCCA Trophy since 2006.

From 1998 to 2002, the competition was involved 38 teams. The traditional Minor counties, plus Huntingdonshire and the "cricket boards" of the 18 first-class counties, as well as a Channel Islands team. The 2002 competition, which was won by the Warwickshire Cricket Board, remains the only time a non-Minor county has won the competition. This format was discontinued after 2002 and the competition is again a purely Minor counties affair.

The most successful county is Norfolk, who have won the competition 5 times. The current champion is Shropshire who defeated Lincolnshire in the 2010 final by 7 wickets at the Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street.<ref name = 2010>

List of......

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Tournament Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from