McLaren Autosport BRDC Award

McLaren Autosport BRDC Award

McLaren Autosport BRDC Award

to get instant updates about 'McLaren Autosport BRDC Award' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The McLaren Autosport BRDC Award is an award set up in 1989 to reward and recognise young racing drivers from the UK. As its names suggest, the award is backed by Formula One team McLaren, motorsport magazine Autosport, and the British Racing Drivers' Club (BRDC). As well as the prestige of winning the award, a test drive in a McLaren Formula One car and £100,000 – increased from £50,000 in 2010 – cash prize, the award winner is also presented with the Chris Bristow Trophy.


Members of the public are invited to nominate drivers for the award and a shortlist of six finalists is decided upon by the award's judging panel. The finalists then spend two or three days at a British circuit in mid-November driving different types of car to evaluate their performance as well as interview sessions with the panel. The winner is announced at the annual Autosport Awards in early December.

Past winners and nominees

  • A total of 100 drivers have been nominated for the prize since it was first handed out.


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from